

FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF Environmental Protection

Bob Martinez Center 2600 Blair Stone Road Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400 Rick Scott Governor Carlos Lopez-Cantera Lt. Governor Noah Valenstein Secretary

Sent via ePost

July 26, 2018

Subject: Palm Beach County Municipal Separate Storm Sewer System (MS4)

NPDES Permit No. FLS000018 Cycle 4 Year 1 Assessment Package

The Florida Department of Environmental Protection has completed the assessment of stormwater management programs (SWMPs) implemented by each permittee subject to the Broward County Phase I MS4 NPDES permit. The assessment is based on the Department's review of submitted annual reports and audits of co-permittees.

Michelle Bull conducted audits the weeks of June 5-12, 2018 for 8 co-permittees. The audit reports are attached. Required Improvements to address program implementation, documentation or reporting are listed in the Appendix, or where appropriate, included in audit reports.

During the NPDES Steering Committee Meeting at NPBCID office on June 6, 2018, Department staff discussed Compliance Assistance/Enforcement, TMDL Status Updates, Assessment Plans, Upcoming Requirements and Common Deficiencies.

Thank you for your efforts in implementation of your stormwater management programs and for your cooperation during the audits. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please contact me at (850) 245-7561, Michelle.Bull@dep.state.fl.us, or Borja Crane-Amores at (850) 245-7520 or Borja.CraneAmores@dep.state.fl.us.

Sincerely,

Michelle Bull

NPDES Stormwater Program

Enc: Audit Reports for the following permittees:

Palm Beach County

Michelle Bull

Northern Palm Beach County Improvement District

Village of Palm Springs City of Riviera Beach City of Boynton Beach Palm Beach County MS4 FLS000018 Year 5 Assessment Package Page 2

> Town of Gulf Stream City of West Palm Beach Town of Ocean Ridge

Addressees: Verdenia C. Baker, Palm Beach County

Bonnie Finneran, Palm Beach County Brian Gentry, Palm Beach County Alan Wertepny, Mock-Roos Anne Capelli, Mock-Roos Robert Mangold, City of Atlantis

Robert Mangold, City of Atlantis Steve Mazuk, City of Atlantis

Jay Foy, P.E. Stormwater J Engineering Lomax Harrelle, City of Belle Glade Johnny Gooden, City of Belle Glade

Karen Brandon, AECOM

Daniel W. Grippo, P.E., CEM, City of Boca Raton

Zach Bihr, City of Boca Raton

Colin Groff, P.E., City of Boynton Beach

Angela A. Prymas, P.E., City of Boynton Beach

W. Patrick Slatery, Town of Cloud Lake

Dorothy C. Gravelin, Town of Cloud Lake

Missie Barletto, City of Delray Beach

Jeff Needle, P.E., City of Delray Beach

Morteza Alian, P.E., FDOT District Four

Ivette Leiva, FDOT District Four

Patti Gertenbach, E Sciences, Inc.

Rachel Espinosa, E Sciences, Inc.

Debbie Meyer, Ph.D., P.E., FDOT Florida's Turnpike Enterprise

Troy Craig, FDOT Florida's Turnpike Enterprise

Michelle Suiter, Town of Glen Ridge

Carlos Cedeño, City of Greenacres

Michael Grimm, City of Greenacres

Greg Dunham, Town of Gulf Stream

Jay G. Foy, Town of Haverhill

Joseph Roche, Town of Haverhill

Valerie Oakes, Town of Highland Beach

Edward J. Soper, Town of Highland Beach

Michael C. Brown, City of Hypoluxo

Leonard G. Rubin, City of Hypoluxo

Rob Robinson, Indian Trail Improvement District

Greg Shafer, Indian Trail Improvement District

Joseph F. Lo Bello, Town of Juno Beach

Anthony R. Meriano, Town of Juno Beach

Daniel J. Comerford, III, Town of Jupiter Inlet Colony

Jack Horniman, JLH Associates

Palm Beach County MS4 FLS000018 Year 5 Assessment Package Page 3

David L. Brown, Town of Jupiter

David Rotar, Town of Jupiter

Daniel Clark, Town of Lake Clarke Shores

Damon Gammons, Town of Lake Clarke Shores

John D'Agostino, Town of Lake Park

Richard Scherle, Town of Lake Park

Brian Shields, City of Lake Worth

Judy Love, City of Lake Worth

Felipe Lofaso, City of Lake Worth

Ron Ash, Brown and Caldwell

Deborah Manzo, Town of Lantana

Jerry Darr, Town of Lantana

Linda Stumpf, Town of Manalapan

Lisa Petersen, Town of Manalapan

Maryori Velasco, Enginuity Group

Kenneth Metcalf, Town of Mangonia Park

Laurent "Van" Cott, P.E., Southern Design Group, Inc.

Andrew D. Lukasik, Village of North Palm Beach

Steven Hallock, Village of North Palm Beach

O'Neal Bardin, Northern Palm Beach County Improvement District

Jared Kneiss, Northern Palm Beach County Improvement District

James Titcomb, Town of Ocean Ridge

Lina Camacho, Engenuity Group, Inc.

Todd Engle, P.E., City of Palm Beach Gardens

Alan Welch, Town of Palm Beach Shores

Thomas G. Bradford, Town of Palm Beach

H. Paul Brazil, P.E., Town of Palm Beach

Jeffrey Sanon, P.E., Town of Palm Beach

Patricia Strayer, Town of Palm Beach

David Harden, Village of Palm Springs

Angela Thul, Village of Palm Springs

Richard Labinsky, City of Riviera Beach

Malcolm Sommons, City of Riviera Beach

Paul L. Webster, P.E., CSM, Village of Royal Palm Beach

Leondrea Camel, City of South Bay

Edgar W. Kerr, City of South Bay

Michael Dillon, South Indian River Water Control District

Ms. Mo Thornton, Town of South Palm Beach

Rudy Smith, Village of Tequesta

Janet McCorkle, Village of Tequesta

Thomas Lundeen, P.E., Village of Wellington

Poonam Kalkat, City of West Palm Beach

Stephon Harris, City of West Palm Beach